Video: Ray Beltran Discusses a Run at Junior Welterweight

Share the joy


Fresno’s professional franchise, Jose Ramirez, is set for another world title defense homecoming. Ramirez (23-0, 16 KOs) will seek to make the second successful defense of his WBC super lightweight world title against Jose “Chon” Zepeda (30-1, 25 KOs) on Sunday from the Save Mart Center in Fresno, Calif. (photos by Mikey Williams/Top Rank).



In the co-feature, former lightweight world champion Ray Beltran will tussle with the unbeaten Hiroki Okada in a 140-pound battle.

And, in a special attraction, 18-year-old sensation Gabriel Flores Jr. will look to move to 12-0 against Alex Torres Rynn in a six-round lightweight bout.

 ray-beltran_5

Ramirez-Zepeda and Beltran-Okada will headline a special Top Rank on ESPN card beginning at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT on ESPN and ESPN Deportes. Flores-Rynn will be part of the ESPN+ undercard stream beginning at 4 p.m. ET/1 p.m. PT.




Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *