Photos: Dirrell vs. Benavidez, Lopez vs. Molina – Face To Face

Share the joy


IBF Welterweight World Champion Errol “The Truth” Spence Jr. and WBC Welterweight World Champion “Showtime” Shawn Porter went face to face Tuesday in Los Angeles at a press conference to preview their 147-pound championship unification that headlines a FOX Sports PBC Pay-Per-View on Saturday, September 28 from STAPLES Center in Los Angeles. (photos by Ryan Hafey)

dirrell-benavidez-hafey
 
Also in attendance at Tuesday’s press conference, and competing in pay-per-view action beginning at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT were WBC Super Middleweight World Champion Anthony Dirrell and unbeaten former champion David Benavidez, who meet in a 168-pound title fight, unbeaten contenders Mario Barrios and Batyr Akhmedov, who battle for the WBA Super Lightweight title, and rugged veteran Josesito Lopez and brawler John Molina Jr., who battlein a 10-round welterweight fight.

benavidez-dirrell-hafey (3)
 
The event also featured former three-time world champion Robert Guerrero and unbeaten super welterweight prospect Joey Spencer, who compete in separate attractions as part of FOX Sports PBC Pay-Per-View Prelims on FS1 and FOX Deportes beginning at 7:30 p.m. ET/4:30 p.m. PT. Guerrero will face Jerry Thomas in a 10-round welterweight bout.

benavidez-dirrell-hafey (2)
 
Tickets for the event, which is promoted by Man Down Promotions, TGB Promotions and Shawn Porter Promotions, are on sale now and can be purchased at AXS.com.

benavidez-dirrell-hafey (1)

lopez-molina-hafey (2)

lopez-molina-hafey (1)

barrios-akhmedov-hafey (1)

barrios-akhmedov-hafey (2)

andre-dirrell-hafey (2)

guerrero-spencer




Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *