Photos: Adonis Stevenson, Oleksandr Gvozdyk – Ready For War

Share the joy


Boxing’s longest reigning world champion, Adonis Stevenson, and undefeated, mandatory challenger Oleksandr Gvozdyk made weight Friday just one day ahead of Stevenson’s 10th defense of his WBC Light Heavyweight Title in a SHOWTIME BOXING: SPECIAL EDITION telecast Saturday, December 1 from Videotron Center in Quebec City.

 stevenson-gvozdyk-weights (9)

SHOWTIME BOXING: SPECIAL EDITION will air live on SHOWTIME and stream for free on the SHO Sports YouTube channel and the SHOWTIME Boxing Facebook Page beginning at 7:45 p.m. ET/4:45 p.m. PT, immediately preceding the Deontay Wilder vs. Tyson Fury SHOWTIME PPV.

stevenson-gvozdyk-weights (8)

Wilder vs. Fury begins at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT and also features unified 154-pound world champion Jarrett Hurd returning to take on Jason Welborn, Cuban heavyweight slugger Luis Ortiz facing off against Travis Kauffman and rising heavyweight Joe Joyce battling Joe Hanks.

stevenson-gvozdyk-weights (10)

FINAL WEIGHTS

WBC Light Heavyweight World Championship Bout – 12 Rounds

Adonis Stevenson – 174 ¼ pounds

Oleksandr Gvozdyk – 174 ½ pounds 

Referee: Michael Griffin (Canada); Judges: Guido Cavalleri (Italy), Mike Ross (USA), Jack Woodburn (Canada)

stevenson-gvozdyk-weights (11)

stevenson-gvozdyk-weights (6)

stevenson-gvozdyk-weights (2)

stevenson-gvozdyk-weights (5)

stevenson-gvozdyk-weights (3)

stevenson-gvozdyk-weights (4)




Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *