Photos: Adam Kownacki, Gerald Washington – Putting in Work

Share the joy


BROOKLYN – As fight week begins for the first Premier Boxing Champions on FOX and FOX Deportes event of 2019, welterweight world champion Keith Thurman and veteran contender Josesito López took part in a media workout at Gleason’s Gym in Brooklyn on Wednesday before they headline action this Saturday, January 26 from Barclays Center, the home of BROOKLYN BOXING™. (photos by Stephanie Trapp).

adam-kownacki (1)_2
 
Televised coverage begins at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT and features additional participants from Wednesday’s workout including rising Polish heavyweight contender Adam Kownacki and former title challenger Gerald Washington, who meet in a 10-round attraction, and hard-hitting featherweights Claudio Marrero and Tugstsogt Nyambayar, who meet in a 12-round showdown.

adam-kownacki (2)_2
 
Wednesday’s event also saw unbeaten Brooklyn prospect Chris Colbert, who takes on once-beaten Josh Hernandez in PBC Prelims on FS1 and FOX Deportes that begin at 6 p.m. ET/3 p.m. PT.

adam-kownacki (5)
 
Tickets for the show, which is promoted by TGB Promotions in association with DiBella Entertainment, begin at $50 and can be purchased at ticketmaster.com, barclayscenter.com, or by calling 800-745-3000. Tickets can also be purchased at the American Express Box Office at Barclays Center. Group discounts are available by calling 844-BKLYN-GP.

adam-kownacki (4)_1

adam-kownacki (3)_2

gerald-washington (3)_1

gerald-washington (5)_2

gerald-washington (2)_1

gerald-washington (4)_1




Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *