NJPW Destruction in Hiroshima results: Omega vs. Ishii V

Share the joy

New Japan Pro Wrestling (NJPW) are back again and we’re headed on the road to Wrestle Kingdom 13 now that the G1 Climax 28 is in our rear view, folks. Seeing as it’s September, we’re coming up on New Japan’s now-standard trifecta of Destruction shows, starting with Destruction in Hiroshima today, then Destruction in Beppu on Monday (Sept. 17), and finishing up with Destruction in Kobe next Sunday (Sept. 23). Like all of New Japan’s other major events, these shows will be broadcast worldwide on New Japan’s streaming service, NJPW World.

We’ll have the standard match recommendation post later for those of us who can’t be up in the wee hours watching wrestling, but if you can, why not watch along with the best pro wrestling community on the internet?

Today’s action takes place in Hiroshima’s Hiroshima Sun Plaza Hall, kicking off at a brisk 5AM Eastern / 2AM Pacific, and features an instant classic main event of Kenny Omega defending the IWGP Heavyweight Championship against Tomohiro Ishii, who beat the Best Bout Machine in non-title action in what was arguably the best block match of the G1 Climax.

Plus the Firing Squad of Tama Tonga, Tanga Loa, and Taiji Ishimori defend the NEVER Openweight 6-Man Tag Team Championship against a Taguchi Japan team of Ryusuke Taguchi, David Finlay, and IWGP United States Champion Juice Robinson, and Toa Henare takes on Bad Luck Fale in a rare non-title undercard singles match.

Jushin Liger, KUSHIDA, & Tiger Mask IV vs. Roppongi 3K (Rocky Romero, SHO, & YOH)

Bad Luck Fale vs. Toa Henare

Ayato Yoshida & Michael Elgin vs. Killer Elite Squad (Davey Boy Smith, Jr. & Lance Archer)

Bullet Club (Chase Owens & Yujiro Takahashi) & Kota Ibushi vs. Chaos (Beretta, Chuckie T, & Will Ospreay)

Firing Squad (Taiji Ishimori, Tama Tonga, & Tanga Loa) (c) vs. Taguchi Japan (David Finlay, Juice Robinson, & Ryusuke Taguchi) (NEVER Openweight 6-Man Tag Team Championship)

Chaos (Gedo, Hirooki Goto, & Toru Yano) vs. Suzuki-gun (Taichi, Takashi Iizuka, & Yoshinobu Kanemaru)

Los Ingobernables de Japon (BUSHI, EVIL, SANADA, & Tetsuya Naito) vs. Suzuki-gun (El Desperado, Minoru Suzuki, TAKA Michinoku, & Zack Sabre, Jr.)

Chaos (“Switchblade” Jay White, Kazuchika Okada, & YOSHI-HASHI) vs. Great Bash Heel (Togi Makabe & Tomoaki Honma) & Hiroshi Tanahashi

Kenny Omega (c) vs. Tomohiro Ishii (IWGP Heavyweight Championship)

Enjoy the show!

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *