InterMat Wrestling – At-large selections announced for NCAAs

Share the joy

Iowa’s Sam Stoll received an at-large berth at heavyweight (Photo/Mark Beshey, The Guillotine)

INDIANAPOLIS — The NCAA announced the 45 at-large selections for the 2019 NCAA Division I Wrestling Championships.

The wrestlers, listed in alphabetical order by weight class, join the 285 student-athletes that qualified automatically through their conference tournament finishes last weekend. The at-large selections were made by the NCAA Division I Wrestling Committee using the following selection criteria: head-to-head competition, quality wins, results against common opponents, winning percentage, rating percentage index, coaches ranking and conference tournament finish.


Alonzo Allen Chattanooga 22-9 SoCon

Zeke Moisey Nebraska 13-10 Big Ten

Rico Montoya Northern Colo. 16-9 Big 12

Cole Verner Wyoming 22-13 Big 12


Noah Gosner Campbell 20-8 SoCon

Mario Guillen Ohio 17-3 MAC

Mason Pengilly Stanford 12-5 Pac 12

Cam Sykora North Dakota St. 20-8 Big 12


Matt Findlay Utah Valley 14-2 Big 12

Sam Krivus Virginia 16-10 ACC

Nate Limmex Purdue 18-15 Big Ten

Corey Shie Army West Point 27-14 EIWA


Malik Amine Michigan 11-9 Big Ten

Parker Kropman Drexel 10-8 EIWA

Shayne Oster Northwestern 12-12 Big Ten

Russell Rohlfing CSU Bakersfield 16-11 Pac 12

Matthew Zovistoski Appalachian St. 26-13 SoCon


Eric Barone Illinois 16-14 Big Ten

Zac Carson Ohio 19-9 MAC

Joshua McClure North Carolina 20-11 ACC

Justin Thomas Oklahoma 21-9 Big 12


Colston DiBlasi George Mason 29-12 EWL

Connor Flynn Missouri 20-7 MAC

Joseph Gunther Illinois 18-13 Big Ten

Nick Kiussis West Virginia 18-10 Big 12

Jonathan Viruet Brown 31-8 EIWA


Jake Covaciu Indiana 17-12 Big Ten

Joe Grello Rutgers 16-9 Big Ten

Hayden Hastings Wyoming 25-13 Big 12

Devin Kane North Carolina 15-13 ACC

Jacob Oliver Edinboro 28-5 EWL

Travis Stefanik Princeton 19-13 EIWA


Cameron Caffey Michigan St. 29-7 Big Ten

Dom Ducharme CSU Bakersfield 22-12 Pac 12

Kevin Parker Princeton 22-11 EIWA

Tate Samuelson Wyoming 23-7 Big 12


Greg Bulsak Clarion 17-6 EWL

Rocco Caywood Army West Point 25-6 EIWA

Sawyer Root The Citadel 31-14 SoCon

Jacob Seely Northern Colo. 13-10 Big 12

Kellan Stout Pittsburgh 12-8 ACC


Jake Gunning Buffalo 17-6 MAC

Chase Singletary Ohio St. 19-7 Big Ten

Sam Stoll Iowa 9-5 Big Ten

Jeramy Sweany Cornell 15-8 EIWA

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *